Book of the Dead - The Seven Arits

The Seven Arits

If [these] words be recited by the spirit when he shall come to the Seven Arits, and as he entereth the doors, he shall neither be turned back nor repulsed before Osiris, and he shall be made to have his being among the blessed spirits, and to have dominion among the ancestral followers of Osiris. If these things be done for any spirit he shall have his being in that place like a lord of eternity in one body with Osiris, and at no place shall any being contend against him.

  • The First Arit.

  • The Second Arit.

  • The Third Arit.

  • The Fourth Arit.

  • The Fifth Arit.

  • The Sixth Arit.

  • The Seventh Arit.